Prior to high school graduation, 54 CCTEC seniors awarded Associate of Liberal Arts.

Overcoming three years of pandemic challenges, 54 Cumberland County Technical Education Center (CCTEC) high schoolers earned a new title - college graduate. They achieved their Associate of Liberal Arts from Rowan College of South Jersey (RCSJ), and Thursday, were honored in a festive ceremony at the Cumberland campus.

While enrolled at CCTEC, the students completed over 60 credits of college coursework through the Early College High School program (ECHS). They balanced many academic, career and personal responsibilities to earn this distinction, as Covid-19 upended normalcy.

“We’re very proud of our 54 seniors who will graduate RCSJ with an associate degree. They managed a rigorous course load at CCTEC while simultaneously taking college-level courses after school and over the summer. Their dedication to their studies has provided them with significant cost savings as they transition to four-year colleges and universities and/or pursue advanced technical certifications,” says CCTEC Principal Greg McGraw.

According to graduate April Gonzalez, this transition is a welcome head start to advanced studies. She says that “college has a lot of challenges, but I know that I can handle it,” as she embarks on a dual BA/MA in Criminal Justice at Stockton University.

Since 2020, over 157 CCTEC graduates have completed ECHS. On June 22, the 54 seniors will also earn their high school diploma as members of CCTEC's Class of 2022.

Congratulations to the following students for their accomplishment:

Sophia Adams, Nicholas Alimenti, Alanah Arkainno-Smith, Sultan Aydin, Ariana Beckford, Alahna Broglin, Wyatt Bruck, Jayden Canales, Sara Cassidy, Nathaniel Clark, Michael Deem, Paige Dietterick, Elizabeth DiGiorgio, Steven Dondero, David Fanucci, Dante Gallina, Blake Gifford, April Gonzalez, Bailey Halter, James (Bryan) Howard, Luz Javier, Cole Keller, Rustem Kultanov, Abigail Kunkle, Ja’Quan Lane-Durr, James Lee, Hailey Lore, Krista Lunceford, Briza Macias, Steven Martinez-Perez, Andrew Mastro, Marcella McMahon, Sydney Morello, Elizabeth Panchesine, Brianna Pass, Kimberly Perez Hernandez, Erin Pritchett, Alejandro Ramirez Jimenez, Quinn Reilly, Sydney Repp, Ruchel Reyes Moreno, Eric Rivera, Melany Rivera, Nicole Rodriguez, Amirah Ruiz, Giana Ruscica, Mateo Sammons, Brenda Santiago Cruz, Rachel Shelton, Dean Siedlecki, Hannah Tamagni, Ismael Torres, Connor Triantos, Karen Velazquez Luna, Jazmari Vidro, Zaria Watkins.